Nature’s Ornaments

DSC_0003

DSC_0026

DSC_0018

DSC_0021

Today I’ll be going out and doing a little more Christmas shopping…to get the packages ready that need to be mailed out soon. Tomorrow we’ll probably put up our tree and do our decorating. I have 2 more work-related parties coming up this week, more shopping for local people, our Christmas cards to address…but I’m not really behind or feeling pressured yet…and hope to avoid that feeling.

DSC_0050

DSC_0052

DSC_0058

So today I took a little walk around the yard and the immediate ‘hood and got photos of some of nature’s ornaments combined with nature’s lights. I know some of you are in the midst of “real” winter. This is pretty much what winter in Phoenix looks like.

DSC_0024

DSC_0026 a_edited-1

DSC_0062

DSC_0025

How are your holiday preparations and festivities going? Are you in the mood? I’m not really but I’m hoping it will hit soon…

DSC_0016

Aloe 2

7 responses to “Nature’s Ornaments

  1. Yup, that’s how I remember Christmas in Phoenix, plus a Saguaro.

  2. I do love this weather, although I do with it were a weeeee bit cooler. Just a bit!!

  3. Christmas doesn’t feel real this year. Hubby is on the road and grown kids have families of their own … your photo sense is great, hopefully the road will bring me to your neighborhood with time to pause in the next year!!

  4. A fine series that takes us around your yard. Nicely done. I like the snowflakes drifting down in your blog.

  5. Pingback: Sunday morning * « oregonshar

  6. It looks like you still have some wonderful color, Candace. Everything here is quite gray now. Love the last photograph here. Gorgeous bokeh.

    Wishing you a bright beginning to your week!
    xo.

  7. Candace, winter looks pretty charming and colorful in your neck of the woods :) Snowy here…my hands got pretty cold out shooting today, even with mitts on.
    I’m ahead of the Xmas game this year, since we had a party here on Sat. Had to decorate early!

Leave a Reply

