Iridescent

DSC_0022 a

Work sucked today. But I did come out to this view from the parking garage tonight.

DSC_0020_edited-1

If only I had found the pot of gold I wouldn’t have to go back…

And more iridescence on the home front…these definitely look better enlarged (clicked).

DSC_0007_edited-1

DSC_0008_edited-1

DSC_0009_edited-1

DSC_0010_edited-1

I think all my hummingbird shots look about the same. They’re always drinking from our aloe blooms but as soon as I get my camera, they leave.

9 responses to “Iridescent

  1. Wow, that first photo especially is really nice! I will trade the 1/4 inch of frozen rain we had this morning for it!?

  2. Oh my goodness, that rainbow is simply gorgeous, Candace, and how fortunate you were to be able to capture it.

    Your hummingbird photographs are wonderful! I cannot wait until summer, when ours will return.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Seriously gorgeous rainbow! And what lovely hummers. Nothing like a little sparkle to put a better spin on a challenging day.

  4. Spectacular rainbow pictures of unusually good quality! The birds have your number when you show up with your camera.
    I guess it shows how smart they are.

  5. Why didn’t I see this beautiful rainbow?! Wow, very lovely.

  6. Nice rainbows! See, work doesn’t suck after all. O.K., it may. ;-)

  7. Wow, great rainbow shot.

Leave a Reply

