Hints in the ‘Hood

DSC_0006

DSC_0011

…that spring has arrived in the low desert. In all the years I’ve lived here and 18 of them being in our house, surrounded by oleanders, which are very common in the old parts of Phoenix, I have never noticed their seed pods before. Too bad everything about an oleander is toxic to humans and animals.

DSC_0009

This tree is in my neighbor’s yard, it’s a peach tree.

DSC_0004_edited-1

Pom Buds

Spring will be heading your way soon…

White Carn 1

7 responses to “Hints in the ‘Hood

  1. Ah a nice taste of Spring beauty. Just what my heart needs as we prepare for our next snow storm.

  2. What a pretty start! I would love to be there when the desert begins to bloom!

    We had a little snow last night but some sun today.

  3. I like seeing images that help remind us spring is on the way.
    I not acquainted with this toxic plant.

  4. Candace ~ send some of that beauty my way! Cross country skiing today….spring is pretty distant.

  5. It seems a bit late this year. Some of the peach trees seem particularly slow to flower. But it’s here now, isn’t it?

  6. It sure is beginning to look like spring there, Candace, and it looks like it’s going to be a beautiful one.

    Wishing you a wonderful day!

  7. Ahh spring, rebirth, refresh, renew my favourite time of the year:)

Leave a Reply

