Neighhhhhh-bors

DSC_0022

DSC_0024

DSC_0025_edited-1

These guys live about a mile from me and I pass them going to and from work everyday. They live in a residential area that seems almost rural even though it’s in central Phoenix, close to the freeway, major shopping, and busy streets.

DSC_0027

DSC_0028

I haven’t been around horses much in a very long time so I forgot that they are curious animals, too, and these two bounded over to check me out…maybe hoping I had a tasty snack for them but I didn’t.

DSC_0037

They were being bothered by flies so there was a lot of tail-swishing and ear-twitching going on.

DSC_0042

DSC_0044

A horse is a horse, of course, of course.

DSC_0046

And some well-groomed horses…seen in Gilbert a few weeks ago:

Horsie Braids frame

6 responses to “Neighhhhhh-bors

  1. Amazing that there is still land like that in the middle of Phoenix!

  2. How fun! You’re going to have to start traveling with carrots or apples.

  3. They are such beautiful creatures, Candace, and how fortunate you are to have them so close to you. So nicely photographed.

    Wishing you a wonderful day!

  4. A fine series on these good looking horses. I liked the general views. I also liked the closer shot with the interesting back light that gave you impressive details. Well done!

  5. I adore horses. After being a horse crazy young gal, I finally got horses and had them up until I was in my 30s. I still love them but it’s quite impractical (and expensive) :)

  6. I always forget that there used to be a ton of horse property in central Phoenix! I think our neighborhood used to have a lot, as we are near the Country Club and a certain part of our backyard suggests that it used to be a horse pen. These guys are handsome!

Leave a Reply

