Wild Thing

DSC_1150

New urban wildlife spotted in our yard today! Sadly, for me, it was Tony who spotted and photographed this handsome critter. He is a White-belted Ringtail of the Clubfoot family. They are 1.8-2.2 inches long. I almost never see dragonflies and I’ve never seen one like this, for sure. I’m glad he digitally captured it but I wish I could have seen it in person. Isn’t he gorgeous? (Click for more detail.)

DSC_1143_edited-1

And, because I don’t feel “right” not having any photos of my own in a post, here are a couple other sights from the ‘hood this evening.

DSC_1154_edited-1

Neon aloe.

DSC_1155_edited-1

Representing a species rarely seen here, this is our neighbors’ dawg…

Drew's Dog

4 responses to “Wild Thing

  1. That’s the prettiest dragon I’ve ever seen!

  2. What a beautiful dragonfly this is, Candace, and I just love that little dog!
    Have a fantastic weekend!

  3. He caught a fine picture of this unusual beauty. I like the peeking dog too.

  4. dianeschuller.com

    I can’t help but smile at that last one you tossed in — cute little guy peeking through

Leave a Reply

