#Leafpeeping in Indiana

DSC_1465

On the other side of these grasses is the pond I visited last year in my mother’s neighborhood so I checked it out again this year.

DSC_1432

Although it was only the second week of September, I was able to find a few hints of autumn if I looked really hard.

DSC_1462

DSC_1446

DSC_1434

I have no clue what most of this stuff is.

DSC_1443

DSC_1455

A couple of young ladies emerged from the pond to greet me.

DSC_1458

DSC_1454

DSC_1456

DSC_1436

Most of these photos were taken by the pond but the trees were from my mother’s yard.

Sweet Gum

Sweet Gum

DSC_1472

From a tiny acorn…

DSC_1473

A mighty oak grows

Maple

Maple

DSC_1450

Goldenrods

DSC_1463

4 responses to “#Leafpeeping in Indiana

  1. Touches of color and seed pods. I guess fall is officially here.
    I love the young ladies from the pond!

  2. Really wonderful autumn photographs, Candace, and I love the bill on that duck!!

  3. I like the touches of fall in these plants. The ducks seem to remember treats from another year. Nice post.

  4. Leafpeeping!! Cutest name for a hobby ever.

    I always love your Indiana posts. Never thought I’d be a fan of the midwest but it is just so darn pretty!

Leave a Reply

