She’s Baaaack!

DSC_2608

Much like my beloved hibiscus which finally has its first bud after the long, hot summer…

MBP

My MacBook Pro has returned, after being in critical condition, for a mere $685! That seems like an absurd amount to pay for a repair but what can you do when it’s only 2 and a half years old and the new ones are even more exorbitant?

So it’s also rained here for the last 3 days, constantly, 2.42 inches, which is very unusual. That, combined with being bummed about my computer, prevented me from taking any photos. So these are all taken in my yard today, after all the rains…

DSC_2605

Mega-dandelions!

DSC_2609

Clean, sparkling flowers!

DSC_2610

DSC_2611

DSC_2613

Budding aloe!

DSC_2603

This is how Google spent the cold, rainy days (along with his bro, Marbles). The outdoor cats fared well, too. They had dry shelter and snuggly beds. They seemed more bored than anything, having to be confined to our carport (catport) and other covered areas for so long. Although still gloomy, the rain seems to have stopped so they’re heading out to their old stomping grounds in the alleys and neighboring yards to see what they’ve missed.

Tomorrow the sun returns to Phoenix!

4 responses to “She’s Baaaack!

  1. I know what you mean about the MacBook. Probably a fair price compared to replacement.

    I really like the photo of the hibiscus! Very nice! And always nice to see Google.

    I’ve read of the rain that you’ve had and the rest of the storm that was pretty unkind to west Texas! Pretty unusual!

  2. Glad you got your ‘puter back! I was shocked when I saw that it broke. I have had Macs for years and never had one problem. Weird.

  3. The flowers are beautiful after the rain. I’m glad you got your computer back and running again.

  4. Yaaaaaaay!! So glad she is back with you, Candace!

    It is so nice to see all of this color. We are seeing a whole lotta white right now. :-)

    I wish you a very Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

