Winter Flowers

DSC_2891

So now that the polar vortex or arctic freeze has passed and the mountains of snow are beginning to melt, I don’t feel so bad showing you our winter flowers in Phoenix. I really felt concerned for family and friends in affected areas.

DSC_2892

DSC_2894

DSC_2895

DSC_2897

DSC_2900

DSC_2901

DSC_2902

My blog seems to get neglected this time of year when it’s dark as I leave work and I’m always too rushed in the mornings to even try to get photos so, if I don’t take some on the weekends, I’m out of luck.

DSC_2905

My only New Year’s resolution (because I generally fail all others) is to journal more. In fact, journals were on my gift list to several people this past Christmas and I picked up a few for myself, too. I like this one because every page reminds me to…

DSC_2919

DSC_2946

Jessi agrees as she poses creatively.

6 responses to “Winter Flowers

  1. I love seeing your flowers this time of year and know that they are blossoming there while things here are covered by ice.

  2. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for the flower photos, Candace!
    It’s gotten a bit better here in that it is above 0 now. Actually well above, and raining, but it is supposed to change and be more seasonal next week. :-(

    I hope you have a wonderful weekend.

  3. I like your flowers very much. I like the journal idea. I used to write more and I should consider arranging my morning so I can begin with that. Your post has helped motivate me to get moving! :-)

  4. Oh, lovely flower images and kitty striking a pose! :)

  5. Beautiful flowers! If you are running out of day light get a tripod if you do not have one and try some long exposures and night photography. Its fun!

  6. Such happy, colourful flowers. Good for you to resolve to journal more! Love the kitty shot too.

Leave a Reply

