Floral Photo Fodder

DSC_3665

DSC_3659

I can’t believe I haven’t posted in a week! And I can’t say that I was doing anything very exciting instead. (Click photos for more detail.)

DSC_3660

DSC_3661

DSC_3664

DSC_3671

Maybe it’s finally beginning to look like spring where you are…but we’re in the midst of it right now.

DSC_3673

DSC_3674

DSC_3676

These photos were all taken in our yard and a couple of immediate neighbors’ yards. Our next-door neighbors were kind enough to plant a bunch of new stuff last weekend for me to photograph.

DSC_3677

Hibiscus

Basil Blooms

This, above, is my miracle basil. Basil loves heat so doesn’t do well when it gets cold. Well, admittedly, it doesn’t get all that cold here, comparatively speaking, but we did have several nights of below freezing temps in December…yet my poor little basil pulled through the winter and I’ve never had that happen before.

DSC_3679

Lantana

Porch

Hope your spring is beginning to be colorful, too.