Music and Old Paintings

bass detail

Without music, life would be a mistake.

~ Friedrich Nietzsche

It almost looks like I was at Phoenix’s beautiful and impressive Musical Instrument Museum but I was just at home. Tony is a musician and this is his upright bass, one of his many musical instruments.

I don’t often really like when I add a texture to a photo but I like how this one turned out (Kim Klassen texture) because it reminds me of an old painting and, if you’ve read The Goldfinch, you’ll understand why old paintings appeal to me right now. I highly recommend the book but it’s a definite commitment at 755 pages!

5 responses to “Music and Old Paintings

  1. I love the photo and the texture treatment! Very classy!

  2. Wonderful composition in the fusion of the two images! NIOHC the good part of this instrument! good Sunday

  3. I really love what you did with this, Candace!
    Really beautiful.

  4. Beautiful work, I love it!

  5. The resultant image of your shot and processing is very good. It certainly has the “feel” of an artistic image. I think you did this very well.

Leave a Reply

