Down and Up

Look down there…

raining-cats-dogs1

No, look up there…

spacemen

The first photo is from Steele Indian School Park, the second from Scottsdale Civic Center.

Last night we went to see Etta James, no photography permitted, of course.  It was great…she was funny and interacted with the audience a lot and the music was awesome.

Today I finally got this…after waiting quite awhile (and prepaying, which makes the waiting a little more stressful).

nikon-1

So, as soon as I learn how to use it, I hope it will open up a new photographic world for me.  It’s been about 10 years since I messed around with apertures and shutter speeds on my old film camera but I’m hoping all that will come back quickly. It kind of makes me want to shoot with my old Nikon again, too, especially since I realized today there was still a roll of film in it, half-used. Meanwhile, my trusty point and shoot will still be with me daily for those times when you just have to have a camera close by.

And it’s almost Friday, so how much better can things get?  I hope you are having a good week.

Candace

4 thoughts on “Down and Up

  1. Fine pictures from the school and center. Congrats on the new camera. I’m sure you enjoy using this very much. Keep the point-and-shoot with you for those impromptu times!

    Like

Leave a Reply

