Siblings

There are two means of refuge from the misery of life – music and cats.

Albert Schweitzer

We have plenty of both in our house!

Brothers Forever

Google and Marbles share a special “brotherly” moment, above.

WB and Ebony

Ebony and WB act silly.

I don’t have any brothers…or sisters…sad, huh? But at least all of our many indoor (3) and outdoor (8-12, depending on the day) cats have many familial relationships (and sibling rivalries).

5

Ebony and Ivory go at it over a fallen branch.

Have a great weekend. I hope to get some photo fodder for future blogs.

Candace

11 thoughts on “Siblings

  1. Beautiful quote that goes so well with the images…looks like they are enjoying the good life!
    I also wanted to thank you for your comments lately on my blog…very insightful and I appreciate your wisdom. It’s nice to hear from other women and their life experiences…
    “GO YOU” for getting an A! I will have to vicariously live thru you and make it happen.
    Thank you Candace.

    Like

  2. They all look like sweet kitties. Watch out for the two in the last capture, though! I love your names for them, Candace, especially Google and Marbles.

    Like

  3. Fine kitty shots. I especially like the two “going at it” over the branch. I do need that photo fodder you’re speaking of. My post today was near the bottom of the barrel! 🙂

    Like

  4. I love cats and love these comfy images (okay so one is a fight pic :)) …
    I agree entirely with the quote you have! Perfect.

    Like

  5. i agree with the music part of the quote. cat? not sure. i do love them, but i don’t have any, so it is hard for me to rank them as high as music. 🙂

    yours are cute. my sis has two, but they tend to hide when i visit. it’s here chihuahua that is friendly to me when i visit, so i’m more of a dog person—even though i don’t have those, either.

    Like

Leave a Reply

