Breakfast Garden

The Arabica coffee plant has been appropriately repotted, giving its roots more room to grow.

Coffee Cup 3

The grapefruit tree is yielding its fruit.

Grapefruit

And soon we will achieve breakfast sustainability.

Donut Bush

18 responses to “Breakfast Garden

  1. Hilarious! That just made my day.

  2. Thanks for the laugh! Great idea….

  3. Angie in Mexico

    Ha! A doughnut tree! Do you have a bagel bush in your backyard? So funny!
    Oh, and I love that coffee cup pot.

    • I found the pot on ebay. I guess these plants grow fast so I’ll need a bigger one next year. No bagel bush yet. The doughnut is actually a dog toy that was hanging in a bush in a friend’s yard. Looks real, though, yum!

  4. ha ha ~great premise…did the doughnut taste like citrus?!

  5. I love your donut tree – I need one of those. Actually, that would be a BAD idea, especially if it was a chocolate donut tree. I love your choice of pots for your coffee tree – too cool!!

  6. Those are great! The coffee service might be just a tad early for that little plant though.

  7. Yeah…I wondered what I was missing in life…a doughnut tree…that’s it!
    I want one that is small in size, very prolific and capable of a variety on the same tree. A funny, wonderful post!

  8. I love the donut bush and WANT one!! Love the coffee planter too!!

  9. You gotta love that!
    I don’t think it would work in Montana…I can barely seem to squeeze out a few onions…

  10. Clever. Thanks for today’s smiles…

  11. Hope you can spare a cutting so I can have a breakfast tree like that. I like sprinkles and jelly if possible.

  12. LOL . . . love the donut bush. You would make more money than Bill Gates if you could propagate some 🙂

    I had a coffee plant in my dorm room in college. Unfortunately, if fell 5 stories to its death when my roomie left our window open during a windy rain storm.

  13. dianeschuller

    absolutely perfect pot is right!! Well, you may not have money growing on trees but doughnuts on trees is just as good

  14. You also need some “eggs” LOL
    http://tinyurl.com/lgfr82

  15. oh, that donut photo gave me a good chuckle! what a fabulously perfect planter for your coffee bean plant. i love it! and it looks like it loves it too!

  16. bonjour,
    nice serie..Beautiful lightness..bravo!

  17. Oooh, if I could grow breakfast, it would be a tree full of my mom’s waffles, dripping in peanut butter and so filling you want to immediately go back to bed.

Leave a Reply

