The Healing Garden

Everybody needs beauty as well as bread,
places to play in and pray in,
where nature may heal and give strength to body and soul.

John Muir

DSC_0007

A couple of posts ago, I wrote about the labyrinth at the Franciscan Renewal Center. Another lovely place on their grounds is the Healing Garden. I’ve gone there several times in the past and always found it comforting.

DSC_0074

Here are a few highlights.

DSC_0010

DSC_0013

DSC_0015

DSC_0023

DSC_0030

DSC_0020

DSC_0031

DSC_0011

Arch

I took a lot of photos that day, enough for another post showing some of the beauty of the grounds there, so stay tuned for more “paz y bien” from The Casa.

15 responses to “The Healing Garden

  1. Love that Muir quote. Here’s another of my faves:

    “All that the sun shines on is beautiful, so long as it is wild.”

  2. ah just the kind of “walk” I needed this evening…your post says peace to me!

  3. That is quite a place! Much wisdom there.

  4. Such a peaceful place! The swing is lovely….

  5. A fascinating place of comfort. I like all the varied images you recorded here. It would be hard to pick a favorite. Very nice post.

  6. The swing is my favorite image. There’s something very comforting about sitting on a swing–and this one is so much nicer than the rusty contraptions I remember from my childhood.

  7. Bonsoir,
    Nice serie again..Beautiful light..bravo!

  8. I love the swing…. great set of pics…. 🙂

  9. It is a lovey spot… great photos, Candace!

  10. looks like a lovely place to spend time. I Love labyrinths; in fact, I’ve often toyed with the idea of making one of my own in the backyard.

  11. Such a beautiful place! I am in love with that archway..

  12. i think i’m beginning to like john muir. well, i guess i already did. but now i like him more. and i love your photos as always.

  13. Pingback: The Healing Garden « The Franciscan Renewal Center

  14. Pingback: The Saints « Glenrosa Journeys

Leave a Reply

