Leaving on a Jet Plane

Wow, I never meant to not post for so long! And then to have 2 plane series in a row, how strange! Different planes, different days, though. Oh, well, I was busy doing some very fun things around the house that I won’t go into. But now it’s time for me to head off on my previously postponed vaycay. Tony will be taking care of all the kitties and I’ll miss all of them madly (especially Tony) but it will be fun to see my mom.

PP Pan

I’m hoping to get some nice midwest shots~you know, barns, autumn leaves, Lake Michigan, stuff like that. But I looked at the 10 day forecast and it looks like a lot of rain may be in my immediate future instead.

Plane 2

First stop will be in Chicago to visit my cousin and her husband for about 24 hours and then I’ll be heading to Indiana. My mom will only have dialup so I may not be posting much of anything during those days I’m back there and I may not be able to visit many blogs. I’ll be looking for some places with wifi and maybe I can get a post or 2 up but who knows?

I’ll be back in a few days, having experienced some nice, cool weather! And I’ll catch up on my blog reading then, too. Meanwhile, Dan Brown’s new book may be keeping me company.

Take care…

Plane

7 thoughts on “Leaving on a Jet Plane

Leave a Reply

