Along the Shore

…of Lake Michigan in St. Joseph, Michigan today.

SJ6

SJ7

SJ8

SJ9

There were times when the sky wasn’t totally gray today. We saw all the things I wanted to see~barns, fields, orchards, some autumn leaves~but since my mom was driving, a lot of my shots were drive-bys. However, we spent a lovely time at the Lake, my favorite thing to see when I’m back in the midwest.

SJ2

SJ6a

SJ4

SJ5

SJ3

St. Joe is a really nice beach town with a gorgeous beach, Silver Beach.

It rained when we got back and it’s supposed to rain again tomorrow but there’s a possibility of some sun again on Sunday so we may go back to a different town on the Lake. Monday, I head back to sunny AZ.

Have a good weekend.

9 responses to “Along the Shore

  1. Nice photos! I’m glad you took your camera along on your trip! Have a good weekend too!

  2. A lot of really nice photos and what a beautiful – and clean – beach! Wow, imagine living near there!

  3. The clouds look silvery on Silver Beach! Lovely shots. The vast emptiness adds a touch of drama for me.

  4. I hope you’re having a fun and relaxing get away. These shots are lovely and what I’m used to seeing here in the Midwest. It’s amazing to me how different our two regions are in terms of vegetation and landscape.

  5. A fine series that do a good job of giving us a feel for your day. Nice shooting. Hope you’ve having a great weekend.

  6. The first shots almost looks tropical…you must have loved the beach, the water?
    Really like your compositions…beautiful.

  7. Candace, I just nominated you for Kreativ Blogger Award, please go to my blog to pick it up.

  8. congrats on the above nomination!
    nice contemplative shots 🙂

  9. Yeah, I remember that there were some pretty special areas of vegetation in Michigan and it would be a great place to get lots of flower pics… looks like you had a great visit.

Leave a Reply

