Every Leaf…

Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.

Albert Camus

Tree with Red Leaves

So, there was one day out of the week that I was back in the midwest where the sky was blue and it was a very pretty blue with fluffy white clouds. We don’t get the fluffy white clouds all that often in AZ so it was a lovely sight.

Last Sunday, on this sunny day, my mom and I took a short drive to a beautiful Indiana state park, Potato Creek. I don’t know if all of their state parks are as well-maintained as this one but this one was gorgeous.

This park has a nice lake, Worster Lake, surrounded by deep woods. As beautiful as it was, I can only imagine how pretty it will be in another week or so.

Tree PC

Look at these trails!

PC Trail

PC Trail Flare

Bonus lens flares…

PC Trail 2

You can see a glimpse of the lake over to the right of the woods on this one.

PC Woods

And look at these graceful trees~I have no idea what they are.

Tree at Lake

PC Trees

Here’s a peek at the lake.

PC Beach

PC Lake

And, okay, this following photo is blurry. I came across an area where there were quite a few dragonflies~something I never see in Arizona~but they would not light on anything and I couldn’t get them in focus. However, I like the pic anyway. Can you see the elusive dragonfly?

PC Dfly

This trip makes me really want to see a riot of autumn colors and I hope we’ll be able to head up to northern Arizona in a couple weeks to see what it has to offer. Hard to believe it’s October now…

11 responses to “Every Leaf…

  1. These are absolutely beautiful! I love what you capture with your lens.

  2. It is beautiful and you’ve done a great job with the photos… things are beginning to turn here too..

  3. That’s sure a pretty park. I can imagine what it will be like in a week or so!

  4. Love Camus.

    I really appreciate all the fall colors… beautifully captured.
    Nice detail with the dragon fly….the blur makes it interesting Candance.
    Thank you for taking us along on your walk.

  5. Gorgeous fluffy white clouds, Candace!! I love the inviting look of those paths too. Great photography, makes me feel as though I were there!

  6. Like my friend Tabbie, I find Autumn to be beautiful but depressing. I choose to enjoy the beauty, but I’m not quite sure which one is winning the battle within.

    Flying creatures drive me insane. Try as I may, rarely do I capture them with my lens. I’m learning as I go.

  7. love love love these pics ~ thank you!

  8. A very interesting series. You have provided us with a fine glimpse of this park. I know we’d all like to visit and check it out. Fine post.

  9. What a beautiful place! We don’t have season changes like that, would love to see it first hand. Great photos, as always!

  10. the pink blooms, winding path and the tree branches are my favorites of this series …I enjoyed this beautiful spot right along with you!

  11. I haven’t seen much of a change here in Virginia, but I did notice some when I was in New York last week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

