The Morris

Wow, I can’t believe I’ve been gone from my blog so long. It’s mostly because I’ve taken very few photos since returning to Phoenix almost 3 weeks ago. So it’s a good thing I still have a lot of midwest photos left.

This is the Morris Performing Arts Center in South Bend, built in 1921.

Morris Window

Morris 2

Morris 1

Morris 3

While it’s getting colder and colder in the midwest, it’s heating up again here in Phoenix~supposed to hit 100 again tomorrow. We had some nice fall days last week and I’m sure they’ll return soon. Meanwhile, I’m trying to spruce up our front porch and patio this weekend. And maybe take some photos of something…

10 thoughts on “The Morris

  1. The performing arts center looks like a very attractive place. The sculpture/statue is remarkable all by itself. What an interesting design.
    Very nice series.

    Like

  2. 100° is CRAZY for this time of year!! Are you sure you want to live in Arizona?? 😉 Although a little of that warmth sounds kind of good right now. Cool architecture and I love that sculpture!

    Like

Leave a Reply

