Old Town

I went for a little stroll after work today in Old Town Scottsdale. Cavalliere Blacksmith is one of the oldest buildings there, founded in 1910, still a working blacksmith shop.

A couple buildings north is the Old Adobe Mission, completed in 1933, and currently being renovated.

Our deep blue skies have returned and it was a beautiful afternoon. Los turistas were out in full force and I was one of them. And consequently, I completed this week’s 52 Project, “Old Town Sampler,” before my self-induced deadline (it’s a hexaptych).

Arizona is so gorgeous this time of year!

20 thoughts on “Old Town

  1. #2 #4…..swoon the color of the sky in contrast to the stucco and the stark white. Beautiful. Really love your perspectives and angles… Looks like Arizona is the place to be this time of year, lovely images Candace.

    Like

  2. A fine series. I especially like the way you spot and shoot those nice shadows. With all the rain I would expect that the Arizona “spring” will be spectacular this year.

    Like

  3. Oh, you take such gorgeous images! WOW!!

    I found my way to you via Soul Aperture. I love how many of us are roaming the blogroads stopping to say hello here and there. So, hello to you. Happy almost-Friday.

    Like

Leave a Reply

