Blogiversary Giveaway!

As I mentioned in my last post, my first blogiversary is February 13th so I decided to have a giveaway with an appropriate theme. The theme is Arizona Statehood Day! Arizona became the 48th state on February 14, 1912. To commemorate this occasion, the lucky (haha) winner will receive the following valuable (haha, again) prize package:

1. A pair of genuine saguaro socks (I do have a darker, more manly pair if the winner is male).

2. Two saguaro coasters.

3. A set of 4 notecards, each with one of my above saguaro photos, and envelopes (this is the personal touch).

And…

4. A very cute adobe casa incense burner with piñon-scented incense (you can obtain more of the incense online easily if you cannot find any where you live). You will be transported to the crisp, desert night when you are burning this incense.

So…I hope you enter and I hope some of you are men. If you think the prizes are too sissified, you can gift some or all of them to your wife, sister, daughter, girlfriend, neighbor, mother, cousin, aunt.

I will announce the winner on Arizona Statehood Day, February 14. If there is an overwhelming number of entries (like 10 plus), I will draw a second prize winner who will also receive items 1-3 and an additional small Arizona surprise item. Anyone can enter, you don’t have to be a past commenter/reader here. If you would like to leave a comment but don’t want to enter, just indicate that in your comment. But…

Who wouldn’t want some Arizona kitsch of their very own!?!


21 thoughts on “Blogiversary Giveaway!

  1. One year? Wow, that went by fast. And so many beautiful photos you have posted in this year! I already won one of your giveaways, so I’ll let someone else take my place. But I had to tell you….many years ago (I think it was like in 1978) my dad went to Arizona and brought back an adobe incense burner EXACTLY like the one in the photo! Boy, did I go back down mamory lane! Thanks for the making me remember such nice things! And congratulations for the bolgiversary!

  2. Thanks, and I’m entering you anyway. And…I didn’t forget the “Pass-It-On” giveaway but I think I have about 4 more months to deliver on that one. That’s pretty funny about the incense burner, I guess that company has managed to stay in business through all these troubled times.

  3. Wow…what a cool giveaway. I want to go to Arizona, I sing the song “Arizona,” and now I can own a genuine piece of the state–well, maybe. 🙂

  4. Happy Blogaversary Candace! I’ve really enjoyed visiting Arizona through your beautiful photos this past year. I like kitsch so you can count me in!

  5. Congrats on your anniversary….that year went by quickly. By all means count me in! I really need some new, attractive coasters…and given some note cards would greatly enhance my chances of actually writing a note.
    Great post today! The main thing: Happy anniversary!

  6. Happy blogiversary! My how time flies! I’ve certainly enjoyed your posts and photos from your area and look forward to lots more! It’s really nice to have your blog as an Arizona connection!

  7. Would you believe I’ve been to nearly every state but Arizona? Thus I certainly would love to display some cactus socks around town as a visitor by proxy… Great idea!

  8. Happy Blogiversary, Candace!! It’s been fun watching your photography skills grow over the past year – hopefully mine have, too. I just remembered I have a blogiversary coming up in a couple of days! Totally forgot. Congrats again, Candace!

  9. Way past contest deadline but just had to leave a note! Nearly fainted when the image of the little pueblo inscense burner popped up! I have one just like it sitting in my living room. The company, based in Albuquerque has been making these for ever – my grandparents used to sell them in their shop in Santa Fe in the ’50’s! Great gift choice for a winner!

Leave a Reply

