How Do You Choose…

…your favorite flower?

Since last Saturday, these are mine…POPPIES!

Every color…

Every angle…

Their paper-thin petals with the sun glowing through…

They’re unspeakably glorious…

Don’t they pretty much scream SPRING?

The reds were so vivid, I had to tone the saturation way down, post-processing. Otherwise, they are as bright or brighter than they appear here.

Of course, they became the subject of the 9th week of My 52 Project.

But this little pentaptych didn’t do them justice so I had to show them to you in their full glory, as full as they can be in photographs.

What’s your favorite flower…at least today? Link ’em! It’s springtime (at least here…when it isn’t raining…again).

11 responses to “How Do You Choose…

  1. hard to choose a favorite flower..you have elevated the poppies to royal status here in this series!!

  2. Those are beautiful! We have some here, but they bloom in mid to late summer here. Tight now their leaves are about an inch out of the ground. I’ve decided that my favorite wildflower is the one that bloomed just today!

  3. I am oohing an aahing here…I love them all Cnadace…so pretty how you captured them. Beautiful light I love how the petals are so sheer.

  4. These are SOOOOOO pretty. Omg. Beautiful.

  5. What a beautiful series. Frankly these images made me jealouse for warmer weather and some (any) blooming flower. We had a very cold night and I’m wondering if it froze the early leaves coming up. No Crocus here are anything!

  6. Candace, I couldn’t find an email…Please consider joining us, I was hoping you would this time. It’s fun and you are such a fabby photog, you’ll love it! We might close signups soon because of so many participants…so think on it fast(I am holding a space for you)

  7. I love poppies & didn’t know they came in so many colors! Great photos, as usual Candace!

  8. Well, you’re rubbing it in a bit but the buds here are swelling and soon I’ll be posting wildflowers.. a favorite… very had to say… I have “collected” some 400 in photographs… can’t pick a favorite.

  9. simply lovely… your work is ‘blossoming’ – pardon the pun 🙂

  10. I didn’t realize poppies came in so many different colors – they are such a cute, fun little flower. I have lots of favorites…daisies, dahlberg daisies, black-eyed susans, lobelia, lots more. Great shots, Candace!

  11. I didn’t realize poppies came in so many different colors – they are such a cute, fun little flower. I have lots of favorites…daisies, dahlberg daisies, black-eyed susans, lobelia, lots more. Great shots, Candace!

Leave a Reply

