Reduce, Reuse, Recycle

It’s not very often that I get to do anything remotely creative related to my job. But this week, my company is having a Recycled Art Show to celebrate Earth Day. This DIY photo stand is one of my entries. The idea is from the photojojo book. Tony did the fork bending. The tealight holder below, another of my entries, was also shown in the same book.

And the house next door that is being renovated, which has been the backdrop for a few of my recent photos, furnished me with this discarded window-turned-frame.

Oh, and that reminds me. Remember the old octagonal window that I wrote about a few weeks ago from the house next door that was revealed when the investor removed the unattractive siding? He told me then that he thought he would cover it up again but, as it turns out, he is leaving it exposed the way it should be. I’m really happy that I’ll get to see it all the time now.

Do you have any photos of reused or recycled items you’ve made? Link them here if you have…I’d like to see them.

8 thoughts on “Reduce, Reuse, Recycle

  1. That is so clever using the fork, great idea. Love the image in the frame, turned out So good…Nice that you did a collage.
    There is a gal in town that recycles old windows, (really large ones) and puts her nature images in them – pretty impressive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

