Bench Monday

If you’re on Flickr much, you know that Bench Monday is one of their popular groups. This is my first Bench Monday. But, oops, I was just checking it out on Flickr and they’re very strict that you must take the photo and post the photo on Monday as well as you must be standing upright on the bench. They even have a place where you can report “The Jerks” who don’t adhere to the rules. So, fine, I’m not posting this on Flickr, just here, since I took this shot on Sunday (which is today) and I’m not standing upright. I hate getting yelled at.

And because that’s kind of lame, here’s Week 16 of my 52 Project. We have a couple of mulberry trees (or bushes) in our yard, “volunteers.” This one is especially prolific this year.

Here we go round the Mulberry bush,
The Mulberry bush, the Mulberry bush.
Here we go round the Mulberry bush,
So early in the morning.

Did you know there are 2 nursery rhymes (or songs or poems) about mulberry bushes?

All around the mulberry bush
The monkey chased the weasel.
The monkey thought ’twas all in fun.
Pop! goes the weasel.

I haven’t posted my last few 52 Project pieces on my blog. They are pretty much photos that I posted for the online workshop I did, just combined into various collages. Here is the one from last week:

Here’s one from a couple of weeks ago.

If you’re interested, they’re all posted on Flickr.

5 responses to “Bench Monday

  1. Candace you crack me up!
    I hate getting yelled at too…I can’t believe they have a spot to “report” the rule breakers…figures.
    I love your bench Monday, wether your standing or resitng your feet.
    Beautiful collages- especially the pottery.
    Have yourself a lovely Monday.

  2. you have really done some fabulous work with these mosaics, the pottery is my favorite…I had to laugh at your “renegade”..bench monday post..i like it!!

  3. I liked seeing the mulberries. I was mulberry pie addict the last few years in Arizona. THose collages are very nice! Great worl!

  4. What a cool idea! Love the pics!

  5. Seems you have a style developing though you may not have noticed… and your processing recently is excellent….

Leave a Reply

