Could It Be?

A little less than a year ago, I blogged about Dreamy Draw Dam in Phoenix and the folklore that surrounds it. To quote (myself):

“The summer of 1947 saw a rash of UFO sightings, the most famous of which was the Roswell Crash, but the central Arizona area had 2 crashes of its own that year and Dreamy Draw was the site of one of them.

The first version of the story is that in October 1947, a UFO crashed in the Dreamy Draw area. Supposedly 2 alien bodies were pulled from the wreckage and placed in someone’s freezer. The Army then carted them away. The second version speculates that the UFO first touched down in Dreamy Draw, then hopped about 10 miles to the second crash site in Cave Creek. Rumor has it that the dam was built to cover up the crash site. A large underground vault is also rumored to exist in this area. Officially, the dam was built in 1973, many years after the incident. Uh-huh.”

So we were back there a few weeks ago. In the photo above, you can see the back side of the dam which is the level area behind and to the right of the sign. You can’t hike up there (because it’s restricted) but by hiking around the park, you can see the other side of the dam, which I guess is technically the front side.

That would be the flat area toward the back of the photo between the 2 mountains. Here’s a closer look:

Well, when looking through some other photos I took that day, I was shocked to find something I didn’t see then…just like in the movie Blow Up

Do you see what I think I see? Could it be?!?!

9 thoughts on “Could It Be?

  1. I guess I didn’t know that much about Dreamy Draw when I lived in the Valley, but there were rumors about some strange folks living around Congress, if memory serves.

    Like

Leave a Reply

