Change of Scenery

To escape the heat, see some different scenery, and put some miles on my 3 year old car that just hit 17,000, we went up north on Friday to Prescott, AZ. This is Lynx Lake in the Prescott National Forest.

The scent of pine and the cool breeze as we hiked around the lake was refreshing.

It was 15-20 degrees cooler there than in Phoenix…although we got lucky in Phoenix today and it was much cooler here, too.

Everything that surrounds you can give you something. ~Andre Kertesz

11 thoughts on “Change of Scenery

  1. Thank you for the compliment on my interview with Salvador 🙂 I had fun answering the questions on no sleep lol… these are lovely scenic pictures, my faves are with the super tall tress 🙂

    Like

  2. …and to think we almost moved here.

    Love Prescott a wonderful place, we went in spring time many years ago and fell in love with this area. So much to see and do.
    Beautiful images Candace- nice change of scenery I bet.

    Like

  3. OMG, Candace, I put on over 17,000 in a YEAR on my vehicles! Looks like a beautiful place to escape to. Did I tell you my ex now lives in Phoenix? You could be neighbors! 🙂

    Like

  4. I visited Lynx lake myself in 2008. Very relaxing destination. Good for you. Oh, and by the way…I just stumbled across your blog and photos this evening. You are a great photographer! We have similar interests, so I plan to follow your work. Also…I just recently moved from Phoenix, Albq. Now I have a way to keep up with what’s going on (artwise) in the Valley. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

