More of Roosevelt Row

In the same alley on Roosevelt Row in downtown Phoenix as one of the Lalo Cota murals in my Calaveras post, there are quite a few other colorful murals.

Um, lose the billboard. We Phoenicians would like to see an unobstructed view of a frolicking snow scene. This one is by Joe Pagac, of Tucson, and Stephanie Michalsky.

Here’s the view again of the side of the alley with Lalo Cota’s mural. I don’t know who did the mustachioed guy. And here is the other side of the alley:

Once again, this alley is behind several galleries and shops in the heart of the downtown arts district. This building had some renovating going on while I was photographing and it looks like it may be a new gallery soon or possibly some other business.

More murals to come…

12 responses to “More of Roosevelt Row

  1. Wow … can’t decide which one is my favorite!

    Love the “Eye Lounge” pink logo, the snowmen are too cool (although I’m dreading seeing them here in PA in few short months LOL)

    I even love the windows above the dude with the goatee!

    The little girl looks like a mini-shoutout to Banksy 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention More of Roosevelt Row « Glenrosa Journeys -- Topsy.com

  3. These are fascinating! As I study them I can hardly believe just how much work has gone into them and the quality of the drawings! Amazing!

  4. More fine murals. I’m glad artists take the time to produce such high quality images. Nice recording of them.

  5. such a special series of color and concrete!

  6. LOVE the little girl. She’s so precious!! I saw a mural along Thomas today and thought of you – naturally, I can’t remember which street it was on so I’ll have to let you know.

    Re: your question in my blog about the Concerta stickies: I just ignore the front and pretend like it doesn’t say anything 🙂 Perhaps a cute homemade sticker is in order.

  7. Jack Fitzpatrick

    I had no idea there were so many murals around here until I went through this blog archive. Have you thought about adding addresses or descriptions of the murals’ locations? I’d love to see some of these up close. Seems like a great way to see the city and it must attract some new customers for the businesses. Although this did kind of turn me against Safe Auto.

  8. loving your new vocation of mural documentarian 🙂

  9. Pingback: NoMoJoe « Glenrosa Journeys

  10. Pingback: Stephanie michalsky | Findcds

  11. I love Lalo Cato’s work. Does she have a website. Does she have prints available. I cannot find any information, only pics of the murals downtown.

Leave a Reply

