Phoenix Fall

Fall’s been slowly creeping up on us but today it hit. It was only in the mid-70s and it rained off and on all day. It is going back up to the low 80s over the weekend but that’s cool for here.

I was finally able to go to the nursery and get some fall flowers but, by the time I had them all planted in pots on my porch and patio, it was too dark to get photos. This hibiscus was at the nursery but a bigger plant than I wanted. I mostly got geraniums, marigolds, and calendulas. The geraniums will last until late spring and the marigolds will last a few months.

These guys seemed more than happy with the change of season, too.

 

6 thoughts on “Phoenix Fall

  1. Omg, I LOVE those bird shots. I’m viewing all your pictures now with fresh eyes since I got my camera. I so much appreciate your helpful comments & advice!

    And how beautiful is it in Phoenix right now? Bliss.

  2. The birds spotted a nice Y in the wires as a place to pose for your shot. Makes a fine image. The flower is beautiful. I always like the flowers in the special places where the caretakers are experts and able to produce top blossoms.

Leave a Reply

