Roy’s Other Big Mural

It’s too bad the dumpster and car are there but this is an urban area where it can be hard to get an unobstructed daytime view. Roy Sproule, who I wrote about in my last mural post, completed this mural at Revolver Records in downtown Phoenix (right by many of the other murals I’ve written about) in August 2010. He was scheduled to be deployed to Korea with the U.S. Air Force shortly thereafter but I’m not certain that has occurred because of something I read on his Facebook page.

There are some great photos of Roy painting the mural which, once again, he donated, here.

These are the words Billie Holiday is singing…

I hope Roy is able to do more murals in downtown Phoenix because he is certainly making it a brighter place.

6 thoughts on “Roy’s Other Big Mural

  1. You do a fine job of covering these huge murals with a number of closer in views that I like very much. My favorite is the third from the bottom with the side view which makes an impact with lots of impact. Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

