HNY 2011

Happy New Year!

Do you have any photographic/artistic/blog-related resolutions? I resolve to a) shoot more and b) keep blogging.

I have a new little point and shoot to take with me at all times because I don’t want to lug my Nikon to work and everywhere I go and have to worry about misplacing it or leaving it in the car unattended. I plan on taking more snapshot-like photos, sort of documenting my everyday life with this new little camera.  Normally, I don’t like using flash but with this skinny Casio Exilim I don’t mind for these sorts of pictures and it seems to take decent flash photos.

Meanwhile, I feel like I haven’t been out shooting in ages with all the holiday preparations and activities. But that is now winding down and I hope to get back to my downtown Phoenix mural project and some other things.

Christmas is nice but it’s also nice to get back to normal life again. I hope 2011 is all you hope it to be.

10 responses to “HNY 2011

  1. I like your keyboard shot. It will be good to see more of your murals.
    That’s such an interesting speciality in your city.

  2. I’m pleased to see your resolutions because I enjoy your photos and your blog! That small camera is probably a very good idea. I’ve thought about it many times but have never done it. I hope you have a great year!

  3. Hello – I came here through Vision and Verb, and I have to say that I absolutely love your cat photos. Wonderful. I have the feeling I’ll be back!
    Happy new year!

  4. my resolution this year is to find some new creative ways of taking my shots and also to just work on the craft of shooting 🙂

  5. Love your mural project. Can’t wait to see what you shoot this year.

  6. Happy New Year Candace!
    Wishing you and your family a wonderful year.
    Have fun with your camera.

  7. Dear Candace, I wish you a very happy 2011 too!! Best wishes, good health, creativity and fun for you!

  8. I’m a little behind on my photo taking and a big behind on my holiday eating.

  9. Great idea, Candace…

Leave a Reply

