Week in Review

These Kliban cats hang on the back of a stage at a jazz coffeehouse, Sacred Grounds, in a church where we saw renowned bassist David Friesen the other night. He comes to the Phoenix area every February for several days in different venues. This is his custom bass.

I didn’t do any “real” shooting this week as it seemed I had either a social engagement or obligation every night of the work week. Really, I prefer to spend most weeknight evenings at home but that didn’t work out this week.

This bronze sculpture of Arabian horses by Bob Parks, on the corner of Marshall Way and Fifth Avenue, in Old Town Scottsdale is right next to where I joined some friends for Happy Hour on Friday afternoon.

Western art, not my fave, is very big in Scottsdale. If you want to see a lot of bronze horses and cowboys, this is the right destination.

So…I hope next week brings some more interesting photos…and more home time.

9 thoughts on “Week in Review

  1. I just love the cats! I also like the horse sculptures. It’s rather good to see that Scottsdale is still holding on to its western traditions. I was sorry that I didn’t have time to drive through there when I was in the Valley last summer, although I might have been disappointed.

  2. The guitar-like thing is really cool. I like the horses jumping out of the water. It reminds me of a place I used to work when I lived in Texas (Las Colinas – it had horses and a pond too).

Leave a Reply

