Be Mine

Be my blogosphere valentine…all of you. This free texture is from Kim Klassen. Do you enjoy using textures? I think they’re really pretty when other people do them (seems to be a female thing) but I always have a hard time choosing how much of the texture to show through, it looks good every way to me but then I’m never happy with my final product.

My glass heart valentine series is almost complete. Yay!

I found a great article on another blog entitled 16 Charitable Ways to Celebrate Valentine’s Day. Of course, you can do these anytime and the author reminded me that February 14th also starts Random Act of Kindness Week. Check out the RAK website where they suggest an Act of Kindness each day that you can participate in if you feel like it.

Happy Valentine’s Day!…however/whether or not you celebrate it.

3 responses to “Be Mine

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day, Candace!

  2. I like the idea of RAK as a way to celebrate Valentine’ Day. I like your Valentine’s series, but don’t generally care for cards. Have a great day.

  3. i have enjoyed it so much ..and textures challenge me as well…

Leave a Reply

