Grateful

Thanks for this day, 
for all birds safe in their nests, 
for whatever this is, 
for life.~Barbara Kingsolver

These are a few more photos from our staycation last weekend at the beautiful Hermosa Inn.

So, I’ve been working on my gratitude journal (in words and through the lens) that I mentioned in a previous post, based on One Thousand Gifts: A Dare to Live Fully Right Where You Are by Ann Voskamp but things can get one down, as we all know, and it’s sometimes difficult to see the gifts. As I like to share inspirational quotes, I’ll share one (not quite so positive) by a friend of mine from the other day:

Not to rain on your parade, but I’ve done the grateful journaling thing and my life is still crappy.~Mary

Ugh, I hope that isn’t the conclusion I make…

6 thoughts on “Grateful

  1. What a nice collage of photos! I still have a fondness for Arizona and enjoy seeing scenes from there. The dove is as cute as can be! I hope your journal works out well, but I did get a chuckle out of Mary’s comment.

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for commenting at my blog. The Hermosa Inn looks like a lovely place to visit, especially with a camera! Wishing you luck and lots of revealing moments with your gratitude journaling 🙂

    Like

  3. A fine post with quite a variety. I would really like that tiled bench out in my yard here! The quote works for me. My hip is fixed, but the aftermath has been anything but pleasant: medicated with an opium derivative that makes me nod off while writing comments; A demand that I put NO weight on the repaired leg for 8 weeks….there are more but you get the picture! :-). “Crappy” seems like a fine description of things around here! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

