Arizona Summer

What? I didn’t hear you.

That’s for sure. It’s going to be 115 on Saturday, how fun! But it was already 115 this week so no biggie. Earlier today I heard it would hit 119 this weekend but it looks like the forecast has changed for the better…if 4 degrees matters…and it does, actually.

Our little basil, grown from seed, seems to be flourishing in the heat and sun, though. Flies like it, too. And our patio smells delicioso.

Have a good weekend, I hope to get out and shoot a couple things I’ve been wanting to do…

6 thoughts on “Arizona Summer

  1. It must take special plants to weather than intense heat. I suppose it whatever we (and the plants) get used too. Yesterday although it was moderately warm, the strong breeze dried my hanging basket so that it needed watering…again. It’s turned into a daily watering or the poor thing wilts down to nothing! Have a great weekend.

    Like

  2. I can’t even fathom what that kind of heat must be like. I lived in Florida for many years where it got into the nineties in the summer. And I thought that was pretty hot.

    119?????????? That is some kinda hot!

    Like

  3. Ugh, I’m so jealous of your basil! I seriously have a black thumb of death – the only thing I can keep alive are cactus :/

    Feel free to donate some of that overabundance of basil if you feel like it 😉 We’re some nice young starving college types.

    Like

Leave a Reply

