Flora in the ‘Hood

These flowering bushes are called Mexican Bird of Paradise. They grow abundantly and flower pretty much year-round. I keep wondering why we don’t get one.

Nature often holds up a mirror so we can see more clearly the ongoing processes of growth, renewal, and transformation in our lives.~Mary Ann Brussat

I don’t know what these little flowers are, found in one of my neighbor’s yards, as was the Mexican bird of paradise. Textures were added to #4 (Kim Klassen) and #5 because I wasn’t that thrilled with them. They look better enlarged.

4 responses to “Flora in the ‘Hood

  1. Wow, I love the Mexican Bird of Paradise! Gorgeous!

  2. I remember the Bird of Paradise. We had some and loved them!

  3. Beautiful flowers…they all look much better enlarged. I envy your ability to post larger images when you want to. Aminus3 is very limiting in that department.

  4. As you can probably tell from my avatar I love hummingbirds. I took mine in my backyard. Yours are just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

