Grady and the Hummers

This is Grady, one of our (currently) 8 outdoor cats, formerly feral but becoming tamer, this morning after breakfast.

“You’re not trying to catch those poor hummingbirds, are you, Grady?”

“I’m just looking, Mom, really, and here comes one now.”

“I’m faster than that cat up there.”

Check out the tail wiggle.

A couple of disapproving onlookers…

There were at least 3 hummingbirds flying around.

Not one of the better shots but I like her little feet.

Grady is now out of the tree, sleeping in one of her hiding spots, and the hummers are all still flying around and eating. Thanks for the closest shots of them I’ve ever gotten, Grady.

“I told you I was just gonna look.”

8 responses to “Grady and the Hummers

  1. That’s a really cute series, Candace! Very nice photos of the birds, too! Grady makes a pretty good hummer herder!

  2. Candace, your hummingbird shots are stunning!! I love her little feet, too. I love scrolling through your photos. It’s always a treat 🙂

  3. Zoe @ Pantry and Fridge

    I think these pictures are absolutely wonderful. 🙂

  4. Fantastic pictures and a very kind and interesting post. Grady looks like Russian Blue breed, she’s a very beautiful cat.

  5. An entertaining comment running through your nice close ups of these hummingbirds and the onlooking cat. Very well done.

  6. These are awesome shots! My dogs do this with the squirrels, just watch them for hours.

  7. such a cute post. i just adore hummingbirds.
    xo

Leave a Reply

