Peek-a-boo

Peek-a-boo from Stripey and Grady, semi-feral sister cats we have outside. They’re both very cute and funny, getting close to a year-and-a-half old. We can touch them a little bit, especially when they’re hungry. You can see that their ears are tipped so they can be identified as spayed cats.

8 responses to “Peek-a-boo

  1. I had no idea that the tipped ear was an indication that the cat was fixed. That’s a good idea. I hope it doesn’t hurt too much when they do it.

    • Candace has a beautiful family of cats! Check out some of her other posts about them!

      Ear tipping is done under general anesthesia when a cat is being spayed or neutered. There’s very little blood loss and the ear heals quickly. Then caregivers and others can tell at a glance that a cat has been altered and is part of a colony. If you’d like to read a bit more about this, here’s a great link ~ http://www.feralcatproject.org/faq.aspx

  2. They are really cute! I like both poses. I think feral cats do better down there than up here, but I worry about them. I haven’t seen a stray here for a long time now. Folks will take them in, at least in the rural areas. Don’t know about town.

  3. I like the cat peeking around the tree. I find it amazing that you can touch this animal…even when hungry. The close up falls in that category too…. surprising to get that close. Two fine pictures.

  4. Wonderful and unforgettable expressions of these cats, great! Wish you a great weekend my friend!

  5. love the peekaboo kitty !! I cannot find an email for you ..send me your address in am email and i will send you a bird!!

  6. StrangeLittleGirl Photography

    What cuties! We have a stray hanging around our home, he acts somewhat feral, and is un-neutered but I think he’s been somebody’s pet before. Cats are such great entertainment!

Leave a Reply

