Holiday Check-In

How are your holidays going? Busy? I never meant to not post for so long but there’s been so much going on that we just got our tree up a few days ago and we haven’t sent our Christmas cards out yet. They might be a little late. My out-of-town packages have been mailed but I still have local shopping to do this week. Today we’re headed out to a get-together with my local cousins.

I’ve had a lot of work-related parties and they were all fun (and involved alcohol, yay!) but this one was definitely the best invitation and the wildest party.

Poor Google is feeling this way right now (note the fishies in the cocktail glasses 🙂 ).

He has been in the tree, as usual, this year although I haven’t gotten any decent shots of it. I still have my 50mm lens on my camera and since it doesn’t meter, I can’t get the shots off fast enough. It might be time to switch lenses for the rest of the holidays. The other 2 indoor cats aren’t that fascinated with the tree but Google can’t keep his paws off and, since he weighs 17 pounds, when he lays in the tree, it does a little damage.

Google in the Christmas tree, 2010:

Google in the Christmas tree, 2009:

And Baby Google, Christmas, 2008:

So you can see I need to have a good Christmas Google, 2011, shot.

And there’s the cliched shot we all get this time of year. So I hope to be back in a few days with something good. And I hope you’re enjoying the season…

12 thoughts on “Holiday Check-In

  1. Nice to meet you, Google. I’m really glad you don’t let them put that stoopid hat on you no more. manCats need to maintain some standards.

    Looking forward to the 2011 shot. Thanks for stopping by today!

  2. Those are really cute photos of Google! You sure do need one for this year to complete the set! I wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a great Holiday season!

  3. My Christmas cards were mailed today! You have been busy but you’ve got a fine series of pictures with which to celebrate Christmas. Have a great time with your cousins. And Merry Christmas too!

  4. Hi to all your kitties from us! We don’t have a tree this year because OurPeople can’t get their act together. They assure us we will have special Christmas morning treats, so we’re not too upset.

    When they do put up a tree, they always tie it to an eye bolt in the ceiling and all the ornaments are unbreakable, so it’s not much of a challenge for doing damage. Besides we don’t want to get on Santa’s naughty list. We would not know what to do with coal…

    Love, loud purring & Meowy Christmouse!
    RainbowCatsx8

  5. Merry Christmas Candace and best wishes for a marvelous new year. Thank you for all the photographic beauty and inspiration you provide throughout the year.

    xoxo

    Pat

  6. I love the cartoon of the cats at the bar! Where did you find it? And I loved the photos of your cat Google. Did you name him after the search engine?

    My best wishes to you and your family for a happy, healthy, and prosperous New Year 2012!

    1. Yes, he’s named after the “real” Google. A friend emailed me the cartoon so I don’t know where she got it. It is signed “Burns,” and I tried to find it online to properly credit it but couldn’t.

      Thank you for all your nice comments.

Leave a Reply

