Earth Day 2012

Happy Earth Day! Yesterday we went on the Verde Canyon Railroad again with some friends. We last went in November. We obviously think it’s fun. So I got some shots that seemed “earthy” and appropriate for today.

Have you noticed, if you’re on WordPress, that the photos lose a lot of resolution when you put them into your posts? Maybe it’s just the particular template I chose which makes the photos too small and seems to distort them so they do not look nearly as crisp as they are. If you click on them to enlarge, they look fine but I seriously doubt that many people are going to click on all my photos here. I should probably switch templates but that would mess up all my previous 3+ years of posts and I would have to manually correct them all. That’s a little more time than I can invest. Well, anyway…I digress.

Here are a few more photos from the trip.

Big sky…

The caboose!

Divine intervention!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What are you doing for Earth Day? I think I’ll plant some catnip seeds for the indoor cats and another batch for the outdoor cats. I also donated 4 framed photos that I took about 3 years ago to Earth Night 2012‘s silent auction to benefit the Arizona League of Conservation Voters. I could have gotten a free ticket to the event but we had already booked our train ride for yesterday before I knew about it. Next time…

4 thoughts on “Earth Day 2012

  1. A fine series. I did enlarge your pictures and in every case that revealed so much more of interest. The tiny details are simply lost in your small pictures. I understand the problem of converting at this late date. Great looking train ride!

Leave a Reply

