Sagrado

I’m so mad! I took all these shots at Sagrado Car Wash at 3200 ISO unintentionally. Ugh. Usually my photos look better enlarged here; these are best kept small. Maybe someday I’ll go back and retake them but the problem is I took a ton of shots of other things at this annoyingly high ISO, too, in an attempt to have a summer surplus, and I hate to redo all of them. Checking your settings is the key, I guess.

So…maybe you recognize these creatures as being done by Lalo Cota? He and Angel Diaz did the murals at this car wash.

A whole underwater, underworld exists at Sagrado.

Here is a time-lapse video of Angel Diaz painting the mural, which I found at Phoenix Taco, where you can see more photos taken at a normal ISO.

8 thoughts on “Sagrado

  1. I hate it when I leave a setting in the camera that I usually don’t use. I’m trying to get into a habit of “zeroing out” all of my setting before I turn the camera off.

  2. They are good record of the art work anyway. I did the opposite recently by using a low ISO which gave me shutter speeds far to slow for impromptu shots from the car. I had to throw them out! 🙂

  3. I cannot tell you the number of times I’ve done this Candace!
    For me, it’s usually the white balance setting. I now tie a piece of yarn to my camera strap before putting it away, and that has seemed to solve the problem for me!

    I hope you are having a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

