Swap and Hop

I’ve posted this above photo before but I used it recently in the Liberate Your Art postcard swap in which I participated. I affixed an “official” postcard backing to it and mailed 5 of them to Kat Sloma along with stamps and address labels. In return, I got 6 postcards myself (5 from other participants and one from Kat).

I thought I would show you the postcards I received and give the blog addresses of the artists so, if you’re interested, you can check out their blogs.

The blog hop is sort of the finale of the swap and there will be a link at the end of this post so you can visit other participants who also blogged about the swap.

Here are the postcards in the order I received them.

This is from Karen Isaacson.

This is from Judi Shipley. I don’t have a blog address for her.

The above one is from Dana Strickland.

And from Germany, Katrin Klink.

Stephanie Mull sent this one (above).

And the person who put the swap together and mailed out (6 each for all entered) postcards to 193 participants, Kat Sloma, did the postcard above. She does the swap every year so keep it in mind for yourself next year. This is Kat’s post about the blog hop with a video showing all the art.

Aren’t they all gorgeous? I used to do mail art for almost 10 years…sending and receiving a lot of art during that time…so it was fun to experience that again. All the postcards I received seemed to be professionally done whereas my own just had a postcard backing. I was surprised that everyone seems to have “real” postcards. Maybe I’ll get some myself…

This is the link to the blog hop so you can what other participants have to say about it and see what they received:

21 thoughts on “Swap and Hop

  1. The cards you received are wonderful! I especially like the flower one from Judi – it’s amazing. And your photograph is lovely too. I wish I had received it along with all the other six I got…
    Well and talking about having your art printed “professionally”: I think most of us had our postcards made at moo.com (like me. They aren’t too expensive and you can get as little as 20 cards – each with a different design if you desire). I’ve heard you can have postcards made at staples too and then there are a few more online services and stores that offer the same. Maybe you can have your art printed professionally next year too?!

  2. Hi Candace! Thanks for your visit on my blog, nice to meet you, too, and hope to see you again in the next swap! Your cards are all beautiful. It’s such a great idea to send all this loveliness out into the world! Best regards from Germany, Valerie

  3. Hi Candace,
    Looks like you got some beauties! It sure was fun getting arty postcards in the mail 🙂
    Thanks for stopping by. If you email me your address, I’d love to send you a postcard.
    Have a great weekend!

  4. gosh that sounds like a really great swap — what a fun experience it must have been. I’d love to do something like that.

Leave a Reply

