Go Away, Paparazzi!

Skip Paparazzi_edited-1

“Hey, lady, we skippers are sick of you sticking that camera in our faces every time you see us and we’re not the only ones!” (Click photos for more detail.)

H-Bird 2 10.13.13

“You’re constantly invading our privacy at the most inopportune times. It’s, um, courtship season here.”

DSC_1891

“You’re not going to win a Pulitzer by sticking that thing in my face.”

Bee Lan

“Buzz off! I’m eating.”

DSC_1918

“Although we fluffy little verdins enjoy the limelight at times, you’re infringing on our rights!”

Verdin 10.6.13_edited-1

“And, furthermore, I don’t appreciate photographic evidence implicating me in the theft of hummingbird food. But I do look pretty, don’t I?”

Mock_edited-1

“This is the only angle you’re getting of me!”

Ivory Anne_edited-1

“You don’t inspire me. I’m not signing a model release!”

G and M

“You owe us a lot of treats for this abuse.”

9 thoughts on “Go Away, Paparazzi!

  1. I l*o*v*e all the captions, especially the bee! And I love that the sweet little butterfly is called a Skipper. I remember them fondly from my childhood. They were everywhere then, now I rarely see them. So thanks for the lovely close-up! ❤

  2. I am guessing you’ve “made friends” with your camera, Candace, because these sure are great photographs! 🙂
    Lovin’ those little kitties!

Leave a Reply

