Cinco

DSC_3157

DSC_3302

DSC_3204

DSC_3210

Okay, you get the idea.

5

Five years of blogging. I started blogging on February 13, 2009. I’ve posted 521 times with thousands of photos.

Happy Blogiversary, Glenrosa Journeys!

DSC_3160

Gimme five! Thank you for reading my blog. I’ve seen so many bloggers come and go but I’ve never felt like quitting yet. I love taking photos and putting them up here, hoping someone may like them, and I love reading your blogs, too, and getting to know you better!

In appreciation, I’m having a little giveaway. I’ve done this in past years (2012, 2011, 2010) although I skipped last year. Please leave a comment if you would like a chance to win. You don’t have to be a regular reader at all.

To commemorate Valentine’s Day, as well as my renewed interest in journaling this year, you can win this journal (as well as a couple of my postcards):

Of course, I ordered one for myself, too, can’t have too many journals. The deadline to enter will be February 22 at 12:01 am. My cats will draw the winner later that day.

Enter to win! Tell your friends! And…

5 Kisses HVD

11 responses to “Cinco

  1. Happy five years to you!

  2. Candace,
    Your blog has brought a lot of joy to my life in the last five years. I love to see what you are busy with and capturing! Thank you!

  3. Loved Cinco. Loved the five cactus’. . .I’ve always thoughtofyou as an urban/poet/photographer. Happy Valentine’s Day.

  4. Givin’ you five, my friend!
    I am truly glad that you are here.
    Congratulations on 5 years!
    Happy Valentine’s Day, and have a great weekend!

  5. Congratulations on your five years. I’ve certainly enjoyed the many pictures you’ve posted. I would like to have a chance at a Journal. You can tell your cats that I likes kitties of all sizes, shapes and colors! :-).

  6. You rock! I had to check when I started mine, and it was back in 2005, but I’m not sure how/when we became virtual friends over the years… But, I do know that you are one heck of a talented photographer and all around great human being with a big pack of cats in a town full of fascinating murals you document so well… and the hummingbirds! Glad to know you, Candace =)

  7. Oh how fun to celebrate your five years of blogging! And what a joy it’s been seeing your world through your wonderful photos. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  8. Hi Candace. Congrats on five successful years of blogging! Thank you for all the wonderful photos you’ve shared over the years. It’s a real treat to stop by and see how you share your passion with the world.

  9. High five, low five Candace! I like your five image idea.

  10. Happy anniversay and late valentine’s day! 5 years is a real accomplishment. You should be proud!

  11. Happy 5th blog birthday! Love reading.

Leave a Reply

