Let’s Build a Nest!

DSC_3389

DSC_3385

Yup, these guys are~possibly unwisely~building a nest in our cat’s claw vine up under the eaves.

Sveng Up_edited-1

“I think it’s a most excellent idea,” says Svengali, which is why I’m concerned about future baby birdies.

H-Bird 2.18.14

H-Bird

And I have no idea where these guys build their nests but there have to be some close by. I always worry when people (including us) trim their trees and bushes that they will accidentally cut a hummer nest down.

DSC_3388

There are at least two elusive verdins around so I hope they keep their nest that way, too.

DSC_3387

I would like for all species to stay safe in our yard this spring…and beyond.

Hey, if you want to enter my giveaway, you have until 2/22 at 12:01 am to do so in the comment section of my last post. So far, I only have 10 entries!

3 thoughts on “Let’s Build a Nest!

  1. How wonderful it is to see all of these sweet little ones, Candace!
    Ours are beginning to return very slowly, but I fell so bad for them, since we still are buried under a lot of snow.

    Svengali definitely looks like he is checking out the situation.! 🙂

Leave a Reply

