Jumping for Joy

Mock Jump

This mockingbird is jumping for joy because we have a winner in my 5th Blogiversary Giveaway! In fact, since I had 11 entries, I decided to have a second prize, too. So we have TWO winners!

Random G

This year, Google, being tech-savvy, suggested we use a random number generator to choose the winners instead of the old slips-of-paper-in-a-hat method we have used in the past (2012, 2011, 2010).

Random M and G

So Marbles, who is more of a traditionalist, finally concurred, and somewhat reluctantly joined in. Hit the button, boys!

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 3.39.55 PM

Deborah won the red heart journal that I showed previously!

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 3.40.40 PM

Pat won the little, blingy butterfly journal as a second prize!

Pot 3

Here is the butterfly journal on top of the heart journal. I will send these out in a couple days and notify you by email.

I wish I had 11 prizes. If any of you would like a consolation prize, I will gladly send you one of the moo.com postcards that I will be receiving in a week or so. I had 3 different photos done so I have plenty. Email me your address (maccandace at aol dot com) if you would like one or leave a message here and I’ll contact you.

Meanwhile, thank you very much for reading and entering. And here are a few more birdy shots from this morning in my yard.

Hum Feed

Mock Bush

Hum Tree Crop

5 responses to “Jumping for Joy

  1. Definitely harbingers of Spring where you are. In my yard yesterday morning it was the wild kingdom. Sleepily I open my kitchen door to look at the world and see this huge bird with a big tail having a munch out. In my stupor-before-coffee, I thought it was a wild turkey, but then I realized that there are no wild turkeys here, just big hawks and eagles and falcons. I call my friend the falconer and he identifies it as a mature goshawk. It had caught a quail, very abundant here; now they’ve gone into deep hiding, haven’t seen one today. Meanwhile, out on the ponds, the Tundra swans are returning. Then hundreds of thousands of Ross’s geese (many mistake them for snow geese. Quite the fantastic sight. You’d have a great time photographing here. Cheers, Diane

  2. Awesome! We also use Random.org for our giveaways at work!

  3. Congratulations, Deborah and Pat!!!
    And thank you, Candace for the generous opportunity.
    P.S. I LOVE Marbles! 🙂

  4. Late for this party:( Your bird images just keep getting better..love the composition and color in the second to last image!
    Have a wonderful week, Candace!

  5. I’m so delighted to be a winner – thank you! Nice job Google and Marbles. And it’s so lovely to see your bird photos and be reminded that somewhere spring has shown up in full glory.

Leave a Reply

