Skippers Galore

DSC_5425

This is who I was photographing the other day when I came upon the White-Belted Ringtail in my last post. The Skippers are all over the place now. They’re tiny, maybe 1/2 to 3/4 inch long. This particular one is a Fiery Skipper.

DSC_5405

So here he is in almost every possible position.

DSC_5419

DSC_5422

DSC_5421

DSC_5420

DSC_5415

Bonus Skippers

Skip 2 8.17.14

I spent a bunch of time trying to figure out what kinds of Skippers these are. There are 99 types of skippers native to Arizona on this website I consult for butterfly identification and I just can’t figure out what these are for sure.

Skip 3 8.17.14

“I see you watching me watch you.”

Skip 8.17.14

5 thoughts on “Skippers Galore

Leave a Reply

