Random Shots

DSC_6689

Northern Mockingbird, saying his morning prayers, my yard today.

H-Bird 9.27.14

Male Anna’s Hummingbird, my yard.

Skip Raindrops 9.28.14

Fiery Skipper, after the heavy rains last weekend, my yard, and some more after the water evaporated.

Skip 2 9.28.14

Skip 9.28.14

2 Flying

Juvenile and adult Black-Crowned Night Herons, Scottsdale. I was at another little marshy lake there but this was really the only shot I liked much.

HH 9.20.14

Harris’s Hawk, flyover, my house.

Phillip's Purple Bush

My neighbor’s bush, possibly a Butterfly Bush, but I’m not sure…

DSC_6680

I guess this is a Grackle but it does not look at all like those in my yard so possibly it’s a Great-Tailed Grackle. He was seen in Glendale.

8 responses to “Random Shots

  1. Great photos – I especially like the mockingbird.

  2. These are wonderful, Candace.
    I just love that little mockingbird.

  3. I had to chuckle at the first image- loved the description, very cute…beautiful captures as always .

  4. I really like the action shot you liked of the birds flying. Your posts are always interesting for their variety and high quality.

  5. You have no idea how lucky you are, to live in such a wonderful place!!! The best, most interesting thing I’ve seen to date by our home is a lovely red cardinal who periodically visits a tree in our backyard. (But I would gladly trade you!) Fab pictures, Candace.

  6. New beautiful series! I ‘like herons in flight! good week

  7. Excellent series of photos. I too really like the first one. I always loved the Mockingbirds!

  8. Such beautiful images. My favourite is the last of the ones of the Fiery Skipper.

Leave a Reply

