Waaah, It’s Hot

Mock Fledge 6.2.15

Mock Fledge 6.3.15

Mock Fledge 2 6.3.15

It’s that time of year when going out birding is a challenge and I’m not meeting the challenge very well. So here’s some Northern Mockingbird fledglings currently in our yard. They’re very vocal and insistent as well as cute and fluffy. Parents keep vigil in between feeding the demanding babies:

Mock Badass

Mock BB 6.3.15

Mock Branch 6.15

Mock 6.2.15

Stripes Roof 6.3.15_edited-1

Stripey: “Yes, I’ll admit I would like to eat one.”

And a few more front yard beauties:

White Winged Dove 6.3.15

White-Winged Dove

Hum 6.1.15

Anna’s Hummingbird, male

Rock Pigeon 6.2.15

Rock Pigeon

Screen Shot 2015-06-18 at 7.09.31 PM

Maybe about next Thursday I can head out during the cool spell…

9 thoughts on “Waaah, It’s Hot

  1. Well, you still got some nice shots though! I’ve noticed your temperatures down there lately and it recalled some memories, not necessarily fond ones.

  2. Yup, that sure is hot!
    Although the weather has been quite nice here, we definitely have not had “hot.” I do hope we get some (a lot!) before summer is behind us.

    You have a wonderful weekend, Candace.

  3. Crazy temps! I haven’t wanted to venture out at all here and it’s “only” in the 80s to low 90s. I’m a total hot weather wimp. If I could take my fan to the park with me I might reconsider.

    Really nice photos!

Leave a Reply

