Out on a Limb

DSC_3695

Skip 8.24.15

DSC_3683

I’m out on a limb because today is the first day of my retirement after working 39 years for the same organization! I won’t have any personal income for another 10 months unless I take a part-time job but it should be okay anyway. Tony is still working for awhile and I have money saved just for this time.

DSC_3611

Skip 2 8.8.15

Verdin 8.28.15

So I plan to be out in nature more and seeing more birds, at more places. Hopefully, it will be all fun and no worries.

Skip 8.17.15

Today at Granada Park, I got another lifer, a Western Kingbird, so that is a fortuitous beginning to my new adventures. There were 2 of them but this one posed nicer:

DSC_3667

DSC_3682

One of my bosses gave me this bracelet (with a Georgia O’Keeffe quote), below…always a good thought…

Take Time Cuff

Stripey Looking

“I’m looking…at birds and lizards.”

I Grass

“I’m looking at you with your dumb camera.”

DSC_1753

Bird House

For those days when I’m only backyard birding, I’ve added some new hummingbird feeders and props in hopes that the hummers and other birds will give me some pretty poses.

Hummer Swing

8 thoughts on “Out on a Limb

  1. I didn’t think anyone worked for the same company anymore like that except for my husband! He has been with his company for 35 years. I like to tell people he has been working there since Jimmy Carter was president. It makes more of an impression! LOL. Congratulations. Enjoy your retirement. PS where do people who already live in a retirement area go to retire???

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

