I Saw These…

VerdinVerdin

Cactus WrenCactus Wren

DSC_5064 aCosta’s Hummingbird, male (lifer!)

DSC_5072 aCosta’s Hummingbird, male (lifer!)

GirlCosta’s Hummingbird, female (lifer!)

DSC_5076Costa’s Hummingbird, juvenile male (lifer!)

QuailGambel’s Quail, male

Starling 1European Starling

…at Desert Botanical Garden, this past week.

I saw these…

CootAmerican Coot

Gnatcatcher 1Black-tailed Gnatcatcher, female

YRWAYellow-rumped Warbler, Audubon’s, female

…at Granada Park, this past week.

I saw these…

Gila WoodyGila Woodpecker

Mock 10.31.15Northern Mockingbird

Thrasher 10.25.15Curve-Billed Thrasher

Lizard 10.31.15Ornate Tree Lizard

SwallowtailGiant Swallowtail

…in my yard, this past week. And now I’m out looking for more. 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 responses to “I Saw These…

  1. Wow! I sure envy the birds that you have there now. Ours are dwindling to a few species, those who will winter here. Beautiful photos!

  2. Wow.. what a wonderful variety!

  3. I still find it remarkable that you have such a wide variety of birds in your yard. I always look forward to your posts.

  4. Lovely view of these small !! you need to spend time watching !!!

  5. Beautiful pictures Candace!!

Leave a Reply

