Rainy Day Pastimes

Hummer Spilled Ink_edited-1Oops

Thanks to El Niño, we had 5 days of solid gloom and rain. Instead of using the time to do all the things I need to do, I played around with some photos…and the minutes turned into hours and the hours into days. They each can tell a little story, I think.

window lake cupShattered

Nikon Camera HawkShootin’ Film

Page_1

Window Cat_edited-1Looking Out/Looking In

Hawk Easel Feather BlueArt Imitates Life

I had seen this 5 minute award-winning animated film short the night before and that’s what “inspired” me to make these…not the message of the film (which is kind of sappy although true) but the visual beauty of it. I love all the layers upon layers in it…not that I can do anything very complex but it was fun trying.

 

 

7 responses to “Rainy Day Pastimes

  1. Those are really cool! I am captivated by the first one.

  2. I’m glad you found a way to still be creative even when the weather was less then desirable. I’m also glad you are sharing your work(s) since not all of us are so brave. Thanks!

  3. A fine post. I still would like to be doing some film, but don’t have a convenient place to process.

  4. Nice digital work, Candace! Bravo

  5. I love these, Candace, especially the one with the kitty in the window!
    Wishing you a wonderful weekend.

Leave a Reply

